Geeky Cinephile Musings…
I don't pontificate, I blather.

I’m so literary.

WTF?!?! Nothing for MELANCHOLIA?!?!?! REALLY?!?!?

2 Responses to “I’m so literary.”

  1. I know! It should have at least gotten nominated for cinematography and art direction. After Von Trier’s meltdown at Cannes I’m not surprised his film got snubbed. Have you seen the video?

    http://www.deadline.com/2011/05/cannes-watch-lars-von-triers-meltdown-video/

  2. Every time I watch that I just cringe. Oy Vey!

    Still…James Brown was a wife-beater and he won awards. 🙂 I think making bad jokes shouldn’t disqualify one of the greatest filmmakers of all time from the Oscars. And they never give Quentin any love either. And don’t even get me STARTED on giving Jonah Hill a nomination but not Albert Brooks for Drive. AUGH!! I’m feeling verklempt. Talk amongst yourselves. I’ll give you a topic: Doughnuts–they’ve got nothing to do with nuts. Discuss.


Speak yer piece, friend...

