Geeky Cinephile Musings…
I don't pontificate, I blather.

oooooohhhweeee!! Now dat boy fine.

This was shared on Facebook by my friend, Shane Tea French:

Ryan Gosling’s ‘Only God Forgives’: Critics really, really hate the crime drama

I might be crazy, but this makes me want to watch this movie even more than I already do.  Controversy in art is a beautiful thing.  I will be front and center when this movie comes out.  Drive was sheer awesomeness, and I want to see what Refn will do next.  Heck, I’d like to go back to his earlier films and find those.  From what I understand, he used to do mostly fetish-type art films.  Gaspar Noe and Lars Von Trier get similarly slammed for their “unnecessary violence,” and I love their films too.

I smell a blog post coming July 19th!!

No Responses to “oooooohhhweeee!! Now dat boy fine.”

Speak yer piece, friend...

