Geeky Cinephile Musings…
I don't pontificate, I blather.

‘Nuff Said.

http://www.nymphomaniacthemovie.com/

Fifty shades of grey…eat your fucking heart out.

Is anyone else as excited about this as I am?!? Uma Thurman, for Chrissakes.  Willem Dafoe, Charlotte Gainsbourg, and a surprising appearance from Captain Shia Le Beefheart or whatever his name is.  Maybe I’ll respect him after this.

AUGH I am soooo happy Lars Von Trier is making another film!!!

Sigh. Dreamy.

I’m going to add a poll just because I’m curious (and because polls are fun!).

So put ’em out there, folks!! Gimme all you got!!

3 Responses to “‘Nuff Said.”

  1. As excited as I am, I’m also somewhat disappointed. Why? Because Unless we get to see this in a Festival or in Europe chances are the version that we’re going to see is going to be edited significantly. Don’t get me wrong though, I’m still very excited for this film.

  2. They. Wouldn’t. DARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sigh. Oh who am I kidding? Yes they would. Puritan f***s. I’m crossing my fingers.

  3. Well, there’s THIS. There will be two versions. One that is 4 hours long, and one that is 5.5. According to this article, the different versions are only separated by release dates, not time zones. There’s hope for us all, Adam. But holy shit…5.5 HOURS?!?!? Dang.

    http://www.screendaily.com/territories/europe/whats-happening-with-the-two-versions-of-nymphomaniac/5063877.article?blocktitle=LATEST-FILM-NEWS&contentID=40562


Speak yer piece, friend...

