Geeky Cinephile Musings…
I don't pontificate, I blather.

A Quick Hi-How-Are-Ya

 

This is a bit of a cop out on my part in terms of writing, but I’m waiting for Inherent Vice to come out. So cool yer heels, kiddies.

In the meantime, do yourself a big favor and watch this video of my hero, my enfant terrible, Lars Von Trier.  In it, he gives a very brave confession regarding his battle with alcoholism and the possible loss of artistic depth and genius that sobriety could bring.  As always, Von Trier chooses to bare himself emotionally…and physically this time…although that nudity is only from the chest up.

I cannot say I disagree with him, but then again, I cannot say I agree with him.  And in the words of Forrest Gump, “That’s all I have to say about thah-hut.”

In case you’re unfamiliar with this website, here are some additional Von Trier posts:

Nymphomaniac, Volumes One and Two

Melancholia (one of my personal faves)

No, I didn’t write about AntiChrist.  For fuck’s sake, enough’s been written on that film to last a lifetime.  But I do feel that Breaking the Waves, Dancer in the Dark, and Dogville deserve a revisiting.  Who knows? Maybe a little run through of all of his films is long overdue.  I’d also love to get my little paws on his shorts.

Short FILMS.  Ya perv.

Laters.

 

 

No Responses to “A Quick Hi-How-Are-Ya”

Speak yer piece, friend...

